Writing Again


I have finally begun writing seriously again. I have picked up an unfinished prose work which was formerly untitled and is now published under the title, Comings and Goings; the chapel in the woods. You can read this on BookRix.com under my name. I have a number of other books there as well, including my first foray into children’s books, The Adventures of Chris Mouse, under a new nom de plum, Uncle Wayne. Please read and comment on these and any others posted there.

Some of the books I’ve posted on BookRix are older works, usually “re-worked” for publication. I have included the  and some Advent candle lighting devotionals.

I am still looking for editing and proofreading opportunities – not counting those of my own and those of my peers. I would really like to make, at least, a little money at it. Although I do enjoy doing it!

These posts seem to be few and far-between these days, but having retired, and having expectations of having more time, turned out to be more of the same and much less interesting than I had anticipated. But I do enjoy not having to get up at 5:30 every morning unless for some reason I choose to do so.

Keep your responses  coming and I will try to stay on top of those, too.

About Wayne

While I don't claim to be any wiser than the next guy, I do want to write blogs which will make you think. Therefore, I try to put a lot of thought into each one and give you room to ponder and ruminate on the topic(s) I write. As you read, I invite you to comment on what I have written about. My word is NEVER the final word on anything - regardless of what I'd like to think - and I'm always willing to hear comment and feedback. With all that having been said; Let's read, let's write. Blessings, >Wayne View all posts by Wayne

Leave a Reply

