I am Doing More Writing


Yes, it’s true. Lately I’ve been doing more writing than previously. I have found two new outlets in the past few months. One, HubPages, I have been posting to for a number of months. Then, recently, I found a new site, BookRix; read free books online. This has given me an opportunity to post longer items – books and plays – which have never been accepted for publication, unfinished works, and even previously published books. I invite and encourage you to come to either one and read what I’ve written.

However, that does not mean I’ve given up on the editing and proofreading. In fact, I am seeing that the more I “practice” my writing the more I am beginning to notice errors and poor formatting. My writing is honing my proofreading and editing skills. After many years, that is a good thing. Continue to keep me and my services in mind for your editing needs; and don’t forget to recommend me to your friends in the writing business.

Personally, now, we are – or maybe aren’t – planning a trip the end of this month to visit family and friends for the “post-Thanksgiving” holidays. My sister and my brother are both in San Bernardino County (California) and we haven’t seen either of them in over 4 years, so the trip is Definitely due!

Retirement is both too much and too little the way I’d hoped and imagined. We can come and go as we’d like, but we don’t. We can go and join community activities, but we often forget when they are, or we just “sleep” right through them. We don’t have to cook or clean house, but sometimes the food isn’t something we would normally choose, and we always have to straighten up before the housekeeper comes on Thursdays.

If we had a little more income we could do a little more. If we didn’t have three separate checks coming in at two different times of the month we’d be more successful at getting all our bills paid correctly. (For 21 years we had two check coming in within days of each other. It was always easy to set up and pay everything at the beginning of the month.)

So … now everything is different. Sometimes we even regret having moved OR retired. And, of course, sometimes we can’t imagine trying to get by if we hadn’t. I guess the most important thing is to keep our priorities straight.

Well, thanks for hearing me out. I always appreciate your comments and your encouragement(s). I’ll be looking for them!

~ Wayne ~

About Wayne

While I don't claim to be any wiser than the next guy, I do want to write blogs which will make you think. Therefore, I try to put a lot of thought into each one and give you room to ponder and ruminate on the topic(s) I write. As you read, I invite you to comment on what I have written about. My word is NEVER the final word on anything - regardless of what I'd like to think - and I'm always willing to hear comment and feedback. With all that having been said; Let's read, let's write. Blessings, >Wayne View all posts by Wayne

Leave a Reply

