Editing … Proofreading … & Writing


I am “celebrating” another afternoon to myself. My wife, MaryJane is lying down – sleeping (?) – so I don’t expect to be disturbed for “a while”. We are finally having “strange” – i.e. Fall – weather here. Fog and rain one day, clear and windy the next, warm and sunny, followed immediately by more rain. They say “we’ll get used to it”. I say, at last, a chance for some distinguishable seasons.

I think I mentioned last time that I will be doing a final proofread before publication for a new client who is putting her book into an eBook format.This should be a little different for me, but also an exciting challenge.

Another friend sent me a link to her new book on BookRix. You can publish your “book” – nearly any size – as an online book with your own copyright and ISBN number. Her book was only about ten or fewer pages long. It was well produced and relatively easy to read once you figured how to enlarge it to a readable size.

I am thinking of putting some shorter things together and posting them there. A least until I get a “feel” for the place and feel that it is all safe and “legit”. Keep watching your eMail about this.

So … with all that being said; If I think I’ll ever get any work done in either the editing or writing areas, I need to do more of that; and less of this. After all: “It’s what you do that defines you; not what you say.”

About Wayne

While I don't claim to be any wiser than the next guy, I do want to write blogs which will make you think. Therefore, I try to put a lot of thought into each one and give you room to ponder and ruminate on the topic(s) I write. As you read, I invite you to comment on what I have written about. My word is NEVER the final word on anything - regardless of what I'd like to think - and I'm always willing to hear comment and feedback. With all that having been said; Let's read, let's write. Blessings, >Wayne View all posts by Wayne

Leave a Reply

