Here I Sit


After many days I am now able to take – or get – some time to blog a new post. After all, that’s why I “bothered” to begin this blog in the first place.

I have been busy – with one thing or another – since my last post. I don’t have the freedom of posting from work in the middle of the day since I retired in July. I now share the computer with my wife full-time.

I have been doing some reading – currently J.R.R. Tolkien’s The Silmarilion and working at my manuscript; still untitled and still “stuck” in the same spot. Having so much “free time” makes it harder for me to manage how I use it. This also cuts into my time for Bible study and working on related materials.

I am occasionally able to post some HubPages writing, but not as often as when I was writing from work. I guess I really do miss at least that aspect of my eight daily hours; forty hours a week. I guess I just need to be a little more organized. I had hoped for 90 to 120 minutes of “me-time” each day to work on such projects. I just need to “do it” now.

I believe we probably all have similar problems dividing up our days and using them in the best ways possible.

I have a promise from a woman on LinkedIn to be one of her final proofreaders on her current writing project. I’m not sure what stage she is in, but it sounds promising and challenging, both. I will keep everyone apprised of the progress of this and the ups and downs of a professional proofreader. This, of course, will necessitate my budgeting of each day. I need more jobs to keep me on the right track.

Please stay in touch and I will try to post more often.

Blessings <><

About Wayne

While I don't claim to be any wiser than the next guy, I do want to write blogs which will make you think. Therefore, I try to put a lot of thought into each one and give you room to ponder and ruminate on the topic(s) I write. As you read, I invite you to comment on what I have written about. My word is NEVER the final word on anything - regardless of what I'd like to think - and I'm always willing to hear comment and feedback. With all that having been said; Let's read, let's write. Blessings, >Wayne View all posts by Wayne

Leave a Reply

